A radical permaculture blog to make places better on the inside and out!

#Punk Rock #Permaculture is Back!

Village Building Convergence Olympia, WA on Aug 19th 2012

So many of you have may have noticed that posting on this site has been a bit a sparse lately and this was do to two things.  First, @gaiapunk (AKA me–Evan) went on a 7.5 month journey around the US in a eco-retrofitted RV doing a mobile tour with the Green Living  Project and promoting awesome permaculture and conservation projects from around the world.  Secondly, after I got back from tour to Olympia I ended up snagging a communications job with Sustainable South Sound and also a new business development position with European crowdfunding start up Flattr.   Flattr is amazing in that it makes it easy to reward awesome content across the web, thus allowing for coders, film-makers, writers,  photographer, podcasters, ect; to be paid for the great work they do.  The most basic description is that it is similar to Facebook “like” buttons but with money behind each click.  I’ve been running flattr buttons on this site for a while and without really trying I manage to earn over 60 euro without any advertising most of which I have given back out to other creators.  I’m very happy to be working for such great entities and I still intend to pursue my passion for Permaculture via community projects, some new digital ventures,  and through the cooperative consulting and design firm I founded called GaiaPunk.  This week Olympia celebrates Permaculture during the Olympia Village Building Convergence an event that I’m proud Sustainable South Sound is a co-sponsor of, and you bet I’ll be out there getting dirty and building community.  Well, now that I’m suddenly, and amazingly, a fully employed individual I will actually have more capacity to work on improving this site and working with others on it.  I would like to thank you all for sticking with me through the dry spell, we’re back baby!

Sincerely,

@gaiapunk

2 responses

  1. Lol I was starting to wonder if I had shackled myself to a white elephant here! I hadn’t once seen a post since I signed up so its with great joy that I am the very first person to tick “like” on your blog since your return to the blogosphere “Fanfare!” :)

    August 23, 2012 at 2:52 am

  2. Glad you had fun Evan, but we missed you! Welcome back :)

    August 23, 2012 at 4:26 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,861 other followers